Laughing at ourselves one meal at a time.

Sassy Lassy’s friend has been joining us for dinner on Wednesday nights for the last couple of weeks and I have to say her enthusiasm for Wacky Wednesday knows no bounds. It’s actually quite cute. My kids dig it but I strongly suspect that it could be that they know we almost always have dessert on Wednesdays. In discussing Wacky Wednesday SL’s friend wanted to know what the them was for this week. She asked me this on Monday. I didn’t have a clue. I suggested she come up with a theme and I will plan around it. Being a 7-year-old she shouted out “Diamonds!”

 

 

So we’ll be heading out to a baseball diamond this evening. And I am planning on making them round the bases to pick up their dinner:

  • (Chicken) Drumsticks
  • Dried (and fresh) Fruit
  • Doritos
  • Ding Dongs

Now, I never said that all my Wacky Wednesday meals are healthy. But making them round the bases should count for something, right?

Comments on: "Diamonds are a girls best friend." (1)

  1. Love it Jen! And yes, rounding the bases *for sure* counts for something! 🙂

Leave a Reply

