Laughing at ourselves one meal at a time.

A big fat bribe

Yeah, it’s pretty unbelievable that I would let my kids share a piece of Mile High Ice Cream Cookie Cake that was bigger than their heads.

But what was truly wacky to me was that when I requested several spoons (so we could share with the group at large) the waiter gave us 3. For that bigger-than-my-adult-sized-head dessert I would have thought several would have been at least 5.

Still, it was a pleasure to visit an old friend who was passing though town. The dessert was, indeed, a big fat bribe. And it worked.

Leave a Reply

