Laughing at ourselves one meal at a time.

Sweet Research

Sometimes my Wacky Wednesday Meals are painstakingly researched and discussed in advance but lately they’ve been pulled together really last-minute. The kids seem to enjoy results just the same but it’s left me feeling a little harried. And since part of the goal of Wacky Wednesday is to bring the fun back to the weeknight family table it’s kind of defeating the purpose. So, this week I decided to do a little research.

June is rife with some good ideas. Dairy Month. Fruit and Vegetable Month. Turkey Lover’s Month. Even Gay Pride Month had me envisioning a table with a rainbow assortment for our meal.

Then I stumbled upon that June 22nd (this Wednesday) is National Chocolate Eclair Day.

How can I pass that up? No. Really. I can’t. So now the question becomes whether I should make my Grandmother’s eclair recipe or if I should go to our favorite bakery and buy them?

 

Leave a Reply

