Laughing at ourselves one meal at a time.

I have meals that I consider “weeknight” meals and then the more involved ones I usually save for weekends or holidays. I love to cook, don’t get me wrong, but the whining that accompanies hungry children after I’ve had a long day has forced me to be more practical.

But last night I got sucked in to making a bit more than our usual fare. The catch, of course, was that I was going to have help from Sophie.

So we planned a menu of edamame, asian chicken salad, mandarin oranges and spring rolls. A perfectly cool meal for what was to be a hot day.

Sophie’s class had a demonstration on how to make spring rolls right before school ended.  So she was quite enthusiastic. I am sad I didn’t get a good picture. I was really impressed! There is obviously a knack to it that I am missing. And they tasted so fresh and delicious! Yum.

 

 

Leave a Reply

