Laughing at ourselves one meal at a time.

Ingredient Trifecta

It’s Wednesday.  And here is the wacky method behind this week’s madness. Since I had no ideas of my own I solicited ingredient ideas from everyone as we were rushing around the house this morning:

Sassy Lassy: Avocado

JJ: Chicken

Mr. Mister:  Ice Cream

So easy. This almost feels like cheating. We eat a “South of the Border” meal at least once a week.

We’ll be having chicken and black bean fajitas, chips &  guacamole, fruit and ice cream cones for dessert.

I wonder if I will have to tell them what was Wacky about tonight’s menu? Somehow I think it is too subtle and that I am getting off way to easy.  

 

Leave a Reply

