Laughing at ourselves one meal at a time.

Halibut a kiss?

Today is Wednesday and I have successfully avoided a trip to the grocery store. Yep. It’s true. Last weekend was busy and then at some point I this week would be a fine time to clean out the pantry/freezer/fridge. This usually happens a couple of times a year. Instead of planning my meals for the week, we’ll sort through what has been overlooked for one reason or another on those weekly meal plans nd now is forgotten.  This kids and my husband are less than enthused. But for me, it becomes challenge to see what kind of scrumptious things I can make from the seemingly random assortment of food that’s left.

Here’s what we’ve got tonight:

  • Halibut
  • Cream Cheese Wontons
  • Edamame
  • Cucumbers (the last from the garden)
  • Canned Peaches

Nothing very wacky, I’m afraid, but sometimes Wacky Wednesday is more about our attitude than anything else.

Knock, Knock

Who’s There?

Halibut.

Haibut, who?

Halibut a kiss, Honey?

Okay. You might not think it’s funny but my kids will. And we’ll start dinner off with a laugh..

Leave a Reply

