Laughing at ourselves one meal at a time.

Highlights

Last week was fun! Here are a couple of the highlights –

Strawberries cut into the shape of hearts:

And Alex devouring his homemade donut smothered in Nutella:

After a week of non-stop celebrating it is hard to even think about Wacky Wednesday. Add in one sick child (Alex came home from daycare yesterday with a fever and a cough), a Camp Reunion Night for Sophie and John’s busy season at work and we’re all thinking toning it down just a tad tonight is just fine.

So, I am going to be a short-order cook tonight. I will put on my apron and if it can be made with the ingredients we have on hand it is fair game. It will be interesting to see what everyone chooses. And since I am one of those if-you-don’t-like-what-I-cook-you-can-have-a-peanut-butter-sandwich kind of a Mom it will be a special treat.

Comments on: "Highlights" (1)

  1. Karen Carlisle said:

    I have no family to feed, but I’m always in favor of using what is present. The hardest thing is cooking fresh veggies when I’m tired, so there is usually a case of Costco’s green beans and some frozen broccoli in the freezer.

    I agree that frozen hash browns taste like soggy napkins. Great analogy!

Leave a Reply

